Get Involved

Volunteers are always welcome for projects, activities, and administrative tasks at many of the CISMA partners. They value your input and participation. Listed here are the CISMA partner contacts. The opportunities offered by each partner can be seen by going to their web site, all of which are linked below.

CISMA Partner

Name Contact Phone Contact Email
Acton Conservation Commission Andrew Magee 978-929-6634 concom@acton-ma.gov

Carlisle Conservation Commission

Tom Brownrigg 978-369-0336 brownriggs@comcast.net
Carlisle Conservation Foundation Tom Brownrigg 978-369-0336 brownriggs@comcast.net
Chelmsford Conservation Commission Katherine Messer 978-250-5248

kmesser@townofchelmsford.us

Concord Land Conservation Trust Gordon Shaw 978-369-6526 info@concordland.org
Concord Natural Resources Commission Delia Kaye 978-318-3285 dkaye@concordma.gov
Friends of the Assabet River NWR Barbara Volkle 508-393-9251 barb620@theworld.com
Harvard Conservation Commission Liz Allard 978-456-4100 lallard@harvard.ma.us
Hop Brook Protection Association Ron Riggert

978-443-9638

rkriggert@verizon.net
Lincoln Conservation Commission Dave McKinnon 781-259-2612 mckinnond@lincolntown.org
Lincoln Land Conservation Trust Anna Wilkins 781-259-9251 wilkins@lincolnconservation.org
Littleton Conservation Commission Amy Green 978-540-2428 agreen@littletonma.org
Littleton Conservation Trust Rick Findlay 978-486-4031 ricfin@comcast.net
Marlborough Conservation Commission Priscilla Ryder 508-460-3768 pryder@marlborough-ma.gov
Mass Audubon Jeff Collins 781-259-2159 jcollins@massaudubon.org
Mass Division of Ecological Restoration Tim Purinton 617-626-1542 tim_purinton@state.ma.us
Mass Natural Heritage and Endangered Species Program Thomas French 508-389-6360 natural.heritage@state.ma.us
Maynard Conservation Commission Linda Hansen 978-897-1360 conscom@TownofMaynard.net
Middlesex Conservation District Elizabeth McGuire 978-692-9395 elizabeth.mcguire@ma.usda.gov
Natick Garden Club Jill Miller   jill@millermicro.com
National Park Service Geoffrey Grossman 781-674-1914 geff_grossman@nps.gov
New England Forestry Foundation Whit Beals 978-952-6856 WBeals@newenglandforestry.org
New England Wild Flower Society Amanda Weise 508-877-7630x3203 aweise@newenglandwild.org
OARS: Organization for the Assabet, Sudbury and Concord Rivers Alison Field-Juma 978-369-3956 office@oars3rivers.org
Southborough Open Land Foundation Frederica Gillespie 508-481-8499 FG481@verizon.net
Stow Conservation Commission Kathy Sferra 978-897-8615 conservation@stow-ma.gov
Stow Conservation Trust Eve Donahue 978-897-3724 ekdonahue9@gmail.com
SUASCO Watershed Community Council Nancy Bryant 978-461-0735 info@suasco.org
SUASCO Wild & Scenic River Stewardship Council Jamie Fosburgh 617-223-5191 jamie_fosburgh@nps.gov
Sudbury Conservation Commission Kathy Sferra 978-443-2209x1371 concom@sudbury.ma.us
Sudbury River Watershed Organization Frederica Gillespie 508-481-8499 FG481@verizon.net
Sudbury Valley Trustees Laura Mattei 978-443-5588x134 lmattei@sudburyvalleytrustees.org
The Trustees of Reservations Russ Hopping 978.840.4446x1927 rhopping@ttor.org
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service Stephanie Wilsen 978-692-1904x108 stephanie.wilsen@ma.usda.gov
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service Libby Herland 978-443-4661x11 Libby_Herland@fws.gov
The Walden Woods Project Matt Burne 781-259-4700x4 matt.burne@walden.org
Wayland Conservation Commission Brian Monahan 508-358-3669 BMonahan@wayland.ma.us
Wayland Surface Water Quality Committee Toni Moores 508-397-8828 wayland.swqc@gmail.com
Westborough Conservation Commission Derek Saari 508-366-3014 dsaari@town.westborough.ma.us
Westborough Community Land Trust Scott Shumway 508-836-2756 president@westboroughlandtrust.org
Westford Conservation Trust Ron Gemma 978-944-1942 rongemma@westfordconservationtrust.org