Sudbury-Assabet-Concord River Watershed

Get Involved

Volunteers are always welcome for projects, activities, and administrative tasks at many of the CISMA partners. They value your input and participation. Listed here are the CISMA partner contacts. The opportunities offered by each partner can be seen by going to their web site, all of which are linked below.

CISMA Partner Name Contact Phone Contact Email
Acton Conservation Commission Andrew Magee 978-929-6634 concom@acton-ma.gov
Carlisle Conservation Commission Sylvia Willard 978-369-0336 swillard@carlislema.gov
Carlisle Conservation Foundation Sylvia Willard 978-369-0336 swillard@carlislema.gov
Chelmsford Conservation Commission Katherine Messer 978-250-5248 kmesser@townofchelmsford.us
Concord Land Conservation Trust Laney Widener 978-369-6526 info@concordland.org
Concord Natural Resources Commission Delia Kaye 978-318-3285 dkaye@concordma.gov
Friends of the Assabet River NWR Dave Lange NA delange@earthlink.net
Harvard Conservation Commission Liz Allard 978-456-4100 lallard@harvard.ma.us
Hop Brook Protection Association Ron Riggert 978-443-9638 rkriggert@verizon.net
Lincoln Conservation Commission Stacy Carter 781-259-2612 stacyc@lincolntown.org
Lincoln Land Conservation Trust Jane Layton 781-259-9251 llct@lincolnconservation.org
Littleton Conservation Commission Amy Green 978-540-2428 agreen@littletonma.org
Littleton Conservation Trust Rick Findlay 978-486-4031 ricfin@comcast.net
Marlborough Conservation Commission Priscilla Ryder 508-460-3768 pryder@marlborough-ma.gov
Mass Audubon Amber Carr 781-259-2198 acarr@massaudubon.org
Mass Division of Ecological Restoration Beth Lambert 617-626-1542 beth.lambert@mass.gov.us
Mass Natural Heritage and Endangered Species Program NA 508-389-6300 natural.heritage@state.ma.us
Maynard Conservation Commission Kaitlin Young 978-897-1360 kyoung@TownofMaynard.net
Middlesex Conservation District Elizabeth McGuire 978-692-9395 elizabeth.mcguire@ma.usda.gov
Natick Garden Club Jill Miller info@natickgardenclub.org
National Park Service Sarah Burskey 617-223-5049 sarah_burskey@nps.gov
New England Forestry Foundation Beth Gula 978-952-6856 bjula@newenglandforestry.org
Native Plant Trust Amanda Weise 508-877-7630×3203 aweise@nativeplanttrust.org
OARS: Organization for the Assabet, Sudbury and Concord Rivers Alison Field-Juma 978-369-3956 office@oars3rivers.org
Southborough Open Land Foundation Frederica Gillespie NA FG481@verizon.net
Stow Conservation Commission Kathy Sferra 978-897-8615 conservation@stow-ma.gov
Stow Conservation Trust Allan Fierce 978-621-9518 allan.fierce@gmail.com
SUASCO Watershed Community Council Nancy Bryant 978-461-0735 info@suasco.org
SUASCO Wild & Scenic River Stewardship Council Sarah Bursky 617-223-5049 sarah_bursky@nps.gov
Sudbury Conservation Commission Kathy Sferra 978-443-2209×1371 concom@sudbury.ma.us
Sudbury River Watershed Organization Frederica Gillespie 508-481-8499 FG481@verizon.net
Sudbury Valley Trustees Laura Mattei 978-443-5588×134 lmattei@sudburyvalleytrustees.org
The Trustees Julie Richburg 413-217-0509 jrichburg@ttor.org
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service Stephanie Wilsen 978-692-1904×108 stephanie.wilsen@ma.usda.gov
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service Libby Herland 978-443-4661×11 Libby_Herland@fws.gov
The Walden Woods Project Matt Burne 781-259-4700×4 matt.burne@walden.org
Wayland Conservation Commission Brian Monahan 508-358-3669 BMonahan@wayland.ma.us
Wayland Surface Water Quality Committee Toni Moores 508-397-8828 wayland.swqc@gmail.com
Westborough Conservation Commission Derek Saari 508-366-3014 dsaari@town.westborough.ma.us
Westborough Community Land Trust Scott Shumway 508-836-2756 president@westboroughlandtrust.org
Westford Conservation Trust Ron Gemma 978-944-1942 rongemma@westfordconservationtrust.org